Judgment hour

From Life is Feudal Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Judgment hour (often abbreviated to JH) is a particular time during prime time on specific days. During judgment hour, guilds that are at war can attack and loot each other's claims.

Schedule[edit | edit source]

The time and days of judgment hour depends on the server world's rule set.

Server Region Rule Set Duration Start Time Days of the Week
Avalon EU PvP 2 hours 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET Wednesday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Epleland EU Role Play
---
---
---
Skjultland EU Standard 1 hour 18:00 UTC / 19:00 CET Saturday
Buyan NA Standard 1 hour 10:00pm EST / 7:00pm PDT Friday, Saturday, Sunday
Telmun NA Standard 1 hour 2:00am UTC
10:00pm EDT / 7:00pm PDT
UTC: Sunday
EDT/PDT: Saturday
Iryi CIS Standard 1 hours 17:00 UTC / 18:00 CET Friday, Saturday

Vulnerability[edit | edit source]

During judgment hour, your guild's realm claim is vulnerable to attack from guilds that are in official state of war with your guild.

Personal claims that are on your guild's realm claim are still safe, adding another layer of protections to your assets.

Guilds at war with your guild can mount your horses even if they have an ownership timer.

Ostracism[edit | edit source]

In Green worlds a guild can be ostracized if they are too hostile. The claim of an ostracized guild id vulnerable to every during judgement hour.

Destroying Claims[edit | edit source]

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: You can destroy t1 town claims! If a t1 claim is within the influence of another higher tier claim, it can be attacked by the higher tier claim. Use instanced battle totems to shrink claims to t1, then build a monument close to their claim and build it up. Eventually, you can destroy their claim this way. This is currently, as of 6/5/2018, the only way to destroy a monument.

Life is Feudal: Your Own Version[edit | edit source]

In the Life is Feudal: Your Own version, judgment hour works very differently. Expand this section for more information.

Judgment hour - is a particular time set on the server, where a player’s activities will not affect their alignments and abilities (Like looting other players graves). Permissions work according to JH ability setup.

Destroying Buildings[edit | edit source]

During judgment hour players can damage and destroy any object/building inside other player's claim including Monuments. To damage these objects players can either use Naphtha pot or Trebuchet.

Blood Sacrifice[edit | edit source]

You can add support points to your Monument - killing members of other guilds. Amount of points your monument got depends on Authority level of your victim and server HeadPrice. Same amount of points will loose Monument of victim's guild. Default server headPrice = 100, and it can be changed in cm_config.cs using line:

$cm_config::JudgementHour::headPrice = 100;

JH settings[edit | edit source]

To set the time of JH on your server, you can use interface of server creating for private servers or direct setup through the ‘world.xml’ file.

<judgementHour>
  <startTime>21:00</startTime> 
  <weekSchedule> 
    <monday>0</monday> 
    <tuesday>0</tuesday>
    <wednesday>0</wednesday>
    <thursday>0</thursday>
    <friday>1</friday> 
    <saturday>1</saturday>
    <sunday>1</sunday>
  </weekSchedule>
  <duration>60</duration> 
</judgementHour>

For permissions for abilities during Judgement Hour, you can look in JH&Claim Permissions

Promotional Content